Call Today For A Free Consultation(713) 829-4317
If you have been pulled over for a DWI or DUI you need an experienced defense lawyer to help protect your legal rights in Galveston County. Call our DWI Attorney at 713-829-4317. If you have been drinking you need to be polite and remember to not blow. It is late at night and you see the flashing lights pulling you over. You might be scared, nervous, or unsure of what to do. It can be confusing to be pulled over by a police officer. The police officer may even order you to perform a field sobriety tests or another tests. All of these factors can make this experience a confusing situation and impact your ability to do the tests properly. Our advice at the Pascoe Law Firm in is to be polite; however, be aware that you have rights.
Experienced DUI Lawyer
Texas DWI Defense Attorney
- DWI (Driving While Intoxicated)
- Breath & blood tests
- BUI (Boating Under the Influence)
- DUI (Driving Under the Influence)
- Penalties and fines
- Driver's license restoration
- Obtaining an occupational driver's license
- Field sobriety tests
- Leaving the scene of a DWI accident
- DWI cases where the individual has multiple DWI arrests on their record
- Sealing & Expungement of an arrest charge
Protecting Your Legal Rights After A DWI
- If you are found to have an open container in the vehicle, there is a minimum jail sentence of six months.
- Loss of driver's license (license suspended) for 90 days and could be up to a year.
- Probation is often a year.
- Fines range from $100 to $2,000. In addition, your license can be suspended from 90 days up to a year.
2nd offense: For a second DWI conviction, the jail time ranges from 30 days up to a year.
- Probation may still be available, but with stringent conditions than a first offense and a duration of up to two years.
- You may be required to install an ignition interlock device on your vehicle.
- Your license will be suspended from 90 days up to two years.
- You can also be fined up to $4,000.
- Annual fee of $1,000, $1,500 or $2,000 for three years to retain driver license.
3rd offense: In Texas, a third DUI conviction is a felony.
- It can be punished by a sentence of from 2 to 10 years in state prison
- A fine of up to $10,000.
- Probation can be part of the sentence, often with a condition of obtaining alcohol abuse treatment.
- Loss of driver license up to two years
- Annual fee of $1,000, $1,500, or $2,000 for three years to retain driver license.
*After two or more DWI convictions in five years, you must install a special ignition switch that prevents your vehicle from being operated if you've been drinking.
DWI with a Child Passenger: You can be charged with child endangerment for driving while intoxicated if you're carrying passengers younger than 15 years old. DWI with a child passenger is punishable by:
- A fine of up to $10,000
- Up to two years in a state jail
- Loss of your driver license for 180 days
Experienced Texas DWI Lawyer
Attorney, John D. Pascoe and the Pascoe Law Firm , is responsible for the content on this website, principal office and only office located in Friendswood, Texas. Available to service: Alvin, Bayou Vista, Bacliff, Brazoria County, Brookside Village, Clear Lake, Clear Lake Shores, Danbury, Dickinson, El Lago, Friendswood, Fresno, Fort Bend County, Galveston, Galveston County, Galveston Island, Harris County, Hitchcock, Houston, Jefferson County, Kemah, Lake Jackson, La Marque, La Porte, League City, Manvel, Nassau Bay, Port Bolivar, Pearland, Rosharon, Santa Fe, San Leon, Seabrook, Shoreacres, Sienna Plantation, Sugar Land, Taylor Lake Village, Texas City, Tiki Island, Webster,Texas.
Webpage is intended solely for residents of Texas or Persons seeking representation within Texas. An Attorney-Client relationship only occurs when both parties agree that the Attorney will represent the Client and will not be created until that agreement occurs. Website and all of its pages is intended to be used for educational purposes and does not constituted as legal advice. All information on every page the website does NOT suggest or claim that the attorney has a specialization in any area of legal practice or certification. Attorney not certified by the Texas Board of Legal Specializations.
Pascoe Law Firm Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 70 reviews.